Word of the Day – Undivided

I was distraught that the marvelous word “undivided” only occurs once in my beloved NASB.  So I stepped back into the NIV of my youth to pinpoint a few spots where this word is supplied and not merely implied:

Psalm 86:11, “Teach me your way, O LORD, and I will walk in your truth; give me an undivided heart, that I may fear your name.”

Ezekiel 11:19, “I will give them an undivided heart and put a new spirit in them; I will remove from them their heart of stone and give them a heart of flesh.”

1 Corinthians 7:35, “I am saying this for your own good, not to restrict you, but that you may live in a right way in undivided devotion to the Lord.”

 

God, grant me an undivided heart.

This entry was posted in Just a Thought. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

